Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Forgotten Children
01 Nov 2017 * EBOOK * £3.99 * 9781786690845

The forgotten children of London are going missing, apparently being sold by their own families. Can Flora save them before it's too late...

Fiction / FFH (Crime Fiction)
Extent: 352 pages
Exclusive: GB AU NZ IN ZA SG   Not for sale: CA US
Flora's Secret
Murder on the Minneapolis
Betrayal at Cleeve Abbey
Murder at Cleeve Abbey
A Knightsbridge Scandal
Murder at The Grenadier
Murder at St Philomena's
The Bloomsbury Affair
Murder at Paddington
Also in A Flora Maguire Mystery series
The Forgotten ChildrenA Flora Maguire Mystery, 4by Anita Davison

The forgotten children of London are going missing, apparently being sold by their own families. Can she save them before it's too late...

Flora Maguire's life is perfect – a beautiful home in Belgravia teeming with servants, a loving husband, and new baby Arthur to enjoy. But when she is invited to tour St Philomena's Children's Hospital in deprived Southwark, she gets a harsh insight into the darker side of Edwardian London.

Shocked by the conditions people are living in, she soon uncovers a scandal with a dark heart – children are going missing from the hospital, apparently sold by their own families, and their fate is too awful to imagine. With the police seemingly unable or unwilling to investigate, Flora teams up with the matron of the hospital, Alice Finch, to try to get to the bottom of it.

Soon Flora is immersed in the seedy, dangerous underbelly of criminal London, and time is running out to save the children. Will they get to them in time, or was their fate decided the day they were born poor...

Born in London, Anita has always had a penchant for all things historical. She now lives in the beautiful Cotswolds, the backdrop for her Flora Maquire mysteries.

Cosy crime meets historical drama in this compelling series of mysteries.

For fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey.

Book 4 in the fan favourite Flora Maguire series.


'I would recommend this series to anyone, it really is a lovely read, perfect for darkening evenings' Faith Hogan

'I had read the first books in this series and regret not returning to them until now' Jennifer Wells, author

'A great novel. I was sorry it ended and look forward to reading more books by Anita Davison' T B, NetGalley

'A fantastic read' Joanne Dibb, NetGalley

'I thoroughly enjoyed it and have given the book 5 stars!!' Donna Maguire, NetGalley

'Anita Davison gets better and better with every book she writes and I cannot wait to read the next terrific instalment of the Flora Maguire mysteries!' Julie Bonello, NetGalley

'A beautifully written story with great characters, a perfect blend of history and crime' Dash Fan, NetGalley

'Another wonderful story in the series. I thoroughly enjoyed this book, and following Flora's next adventure' Annemarie Doust, NetGalley

'I was pretty excited to read this after a friend of mine had just finished it and I will tell you that it did not disappoint at all!' Rachel McKitterick, NetGalley

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction