Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Serpent King
10 Jun 2021 * EBOOK * £2.99 * 9781788549998

Iceland, AD 936: A warrior son avenges his mother.

Fiction / FJH (Action & Adventure)
Extent: 464 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
Also in The Whale Road Chronicles series
The Serpent King: A fast-paced, action-packed historical fiction novelThe Whale Road Chronicles, 4Tim Hodkinson

The fight for vengeance has no victors...

AD 936

The great warrior, Einar Unnsson, wants revenge. His mother's assassin has stolen her severed head and Einar is hungry for his blood. Only one thing holds him back. He is a newly sworn in Wolf Coat, and must accompany them on their latest quest.

The Wolf Coats are a band of fearsome bloodthirsty warriors, who roam the seas, killing any enemies who get in their way. Now they're determined to destroy their biggest enemy, King Eirik, as he attempts to take the throne of Norway.

Yet, for Einar, the urge to return to Iceland is growing every day. Only there, in his homeland, can he avenge his mother and salve his grief. But what Einar doesn't know is that this is where an old enemy lurks, and his thirst for vengeance equals Einar's...

Read Tim Hodkinson's newest epic Viking adventure.

PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON:

'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' HISTORICAL NOVEL ASSOCIATION

'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again' MELISENDE'S LIBRARY

'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' HISTORICAL WRITERS ASSOCIATION

Tim Hodkinson grew up in Northern Ireland where the rugged coast and call of the Atlantic ocean led to a lifelong fascination with Vikings and a degree in Medieval English and Old Norse Literature. Tim's more recent writing heroes include Ben Kane, Giles Kristian, Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin and Lee Child. After several years in the USA, Tim has returned to Northern Ireland, where he lives with his wife and children. @TimHodkinson www.timhodkinson.blogspot.com

Viking adventure saga in the style of Bernard Cornwell.

Breaking new ground: a time and place not often written about.

MARKET: Bernard Cornwell; Giles Kristian; Robert Low.


PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON:
'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' Historical Novel Association.
'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' Historical Writers Association, on Lions of the Grail.
'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again'
Melisende's Library, on Odin's Game

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

headofzeus.com | @HoZ_Books | An Aries Book