Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
My Husband's Wives
07 Mar 2019 * PAPERBACK * £7.99 * 9781789541489

One man, three wives, too many secrets. A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship.

Fiction / FA (Fiction)
Extent: 352 pages  Format: 198 x 129 mm
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
The Girl I Used to Know
What Happened to Us?
The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club
Also by Faith Hogan
My Husband's Wivesby Faith Hogan

Is it better to have loved and lost, then never to have loved?

Paul Starr, Ireland's leading cardiologist, has died in a car crash with a pregnant young woman by his side. A woman who is not his wife.

Evie, Grace and Annalise never thought they'd meet, but now they have to uncover the truth of their pasts. And suddenly they find themselves united by a man they never really knew at all.

As these women begin to form unlikely friendships they discover that Paul's death could prove to be the catalyst they needed to become the people they always wanted to be...

A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship. A compelling debut for fans of Sheila O'Flannigan, Veronica Henry and Jane Fallon.

'I absolute loved this perfect Autumn-y read - Faith Hogan really is a name to watch out for' CLAUDIA CARROLL.

'An intricately woven story of love, jealousy and misunderstanding' DINEY COSTELOE, author of The Throwaway Children.

Faith lives in the west of Ireland with her husband, four children and two very fussy cats. She has an Hons Degree in English Literature and Psychology, has worked as a fashion model and in the intellectual disability and mental health sector.

A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship.

An immensly well written debut novel which carefully crafts the multi generational relationship dynamic.

Winner in the 2014 Irish Writers Centre Novel Fair – an international competition for emerging writers.

MARKET: Claudia Carroll; Sheila O'Flanagan; Marian Keyes.


'Faith Hogan navigates beautifully between the community and the individual, forensically investigating moral issues and loyalties with an unflinching, yet humane eye. She is one of the most original and exciting writers to emerge from Ireland in recent times' Afric McGlinchey, award winning poet and author

'An intricately woven story of love, jealousy and misunderstanding' Diney Costeloe

'An astonishing story of love, loss, jealously and every messy, complex human emotion in between. I absolute loved this' Claudia Carroll

'A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship' The Bookseller

UK TRADE ORDERS
✆ +44 (0)1256 302 699
✉ orders@macmillan.co.uk

EXPORT ORDERS
✆ +44 (0)1256 302 890
✉ exportregion1@macmillan.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction