Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Hunted
04 Aug 2022 * EBOOK * £2.99 * 9781800249394

The new psychological thriller by author P.R. Black, featuring a group of friends and a host of deadly secrets.

Fiction / FH (Thrillers)
Extent: 384 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
The Beach House
The Long Dark Road
The Runner
The Winter House
3 Great Fantasy Novels
The Twyning
The Family
Also by P.R. Black
The Hunted: A terrifying psychological thriller with a shocking twistby P.R. Black

Set in a remote Scottish lodge in the depths of winter, this explosive and disturbing thriller asks what happens when dark secrets finally come to light. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Kerri Beevis.

THE PERFECT WEEKEND AWAY. A REMOTE LODGE, OLD FRIENDS... AND MURDER.

It's been twenty years since they were all at school together. So when a group of female friends gather at a beautiful but isolated Scottish island lodge for a weekend away, they're looking forward to relaxing, sharing updates on their lives, and reminiscing.

The furthest thing from their minds is murder.

But even though they've known each other since high school, some of these women have secrets. Dark secrets that can ruin friendships, ruin marriages – ruin lives.

Things you thought you knew and loved can turn out to be your biggest nightmares. And when recriminations start to fly, it soon becomes clear: it's not a question of when, but if, these old friends will ever make it home again...

'A slow burn, tense thriller that kept me reading way past bedtime then kept me awake. P.R. Black at his very best.' Kerry Watts
'In The Hunted, the layers of deceit carefully built over years are torn off; the façade of normality slowly peeled away, all in an atmosphere of sublime menace. Black delivers a subtly written and engaging read.' Daniel Scanlan

Reviews for P.R. Black:

'A slow-burning thriller that builds to a devastating dénouement' Mail on Sunday
'It's edge-of-the-seat stuff... A cracker' Bookbag
'Copious amounts of suspense' Novel Kicks

P.R. Black, author and journalist, was born in Glasgow and lives in Yorkshire. When he's not driving his wife and children to distraction with all the typing, he enjoys hillwalking, and can often be found asking the way to the nearest pub in the Lake District. His short stories have featured in the Daily Telegraph's Ghost Stories and the Northern Crime One anthology. He was runner-up in the 2014 Bloody Scotland crime-writing competition and his work has been performed on stage in London. Follow P.R. Black on @PatBlack9

New thriller by popular thriller author – perfect for fans of Kerri Beevis, Lisa Jewell.

MARKET: Kerri Beevis; Clare McGowan; Lisa Jewell; Cara Hunter.


'A slow burn, tense thriller that kept me reading way past bedtime then kept me awake. PR Black at his very best' Kerry Watts

'Left me emotionally drained and on the edge of my seat' Fiction Books

PRAISE FOR P.R. BLACK:
'A slow-burning thriller that builds to a devastating dénouement' Mail on Sunday (on The Long Dark Road).
'It's edge-of-the-seat stuff. The plot is good. I really couldn't see how it was going to work out... It's a cracker' Bookbag (on The Long Dark Road).
'[A] dark, tense, addictive read that holds copious amounts of suspense'
Novel Kicks (on The Family)

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

headofzeus.com | @HoZ_Books | An Aries Book