Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Spanish House
12 Jul 2021 * EBOOK * £3.99 * 9781801103879

A destination-focused escapist romance novel with themes of family secrets and love set in sunny Spain. Juliana has to fulfil ten life-enhancing 'Conditions' set by her Uncle Arturo within 90 days in order to earn her inheritance.

Fiction / FRD (Romance)
Extent: 304 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
The Spanish Cove
The Spanish Garden
Also by Cherry Radford
The Spanish House: A heartwarming escapist romance novel of family secrets and love set in sunny Spain!by Cherry Radford

One bizarre to-do list to earn her inheritance. One Spanish summer. One huge family secret.

'⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ An absolutely delightful and captivating read!' – Lucy Coleman, bestselling author of Summer in Andalucia

'A delightful, romantic and moving adventure. I enjoyed every moment... A delicious slice of golden escapism' – Louise Douglas, bestselling author of The House by the Sea

Juliana makes a modest living as an 'ethnic' TV/film extra – even though the only connections with her Spanish heritage are her cacti, Spanish classes, and some confused memories of a Spanish mother she hasn't seen since she was seven.

When her beloved Uncle Arturo offers her the chance to discover her roots while housesitting his coastal home in a quiet corner of Andalusia, Juliana can't believe her luck. Especially when he reveals that the house will be hers if she fulfils ten life-enhancing 'Conditions' within 90 days.

Redecoration of the house and a visit to the old film studio where her mother used to sew costumes seem ridiculously simple tasks for such a wonderful reward. But little does Juliana realise that there are family secrets and inherited rivalries awaiting her in sunny Spain, and the condition that she has to 'get on with the neighbours' – who include a ruggedly handsome but moody artist – may be harder than she thinks.

The perfect escapist read for fans of Rosanna Ley, Jo Thomas and Sue Moorcroft.

'The Spanish House is gorgeous romantic escapism that you won't want to miss!' Holly Martin, bestselling author of Sunlight Over Crystal Sands

'WoW! This book was simply a joy to read!' Reader review

'Loved this enjoyable book!' Reader review

'It was funny, cute and intriguing' Reader review

'This is the first novel of Cherry Radford that I read and it was beautiful... One cannot resist wishing to visit Spain after reading this splendid book... The story is heartwarming' Reader review

'A wonderful book, that I would recommend to anyone' Reader review

'A light and heart warming read set in a beautiful location' Reader review

'I could not put this down, it was my first book by this author and wish I had found her a while ago. Fantastic writing, fantastic plot development and I just loved the main character' Reader review

'This was my first Cherry Radford book and it was a beautifully written story. The description of Spain made the reader feel like they were there with Juliana' Reader review

'A great summer read!' Reader review

'This is a great book! Well written, complex storyline with various moving parts... Would so recommend this amazing read!' Reader review

'Absolutely loved this sweet romance... So glad I came across this' Reader review

'It's just right for a summer read... although it would be delightful to spend time in Spain in the middle of the winter!' Reader review

'This was such a gorgeous read!!!! I really enjoyed the plot and the writing style was gorgeous!! The character build up is fantastic and I couldn't put it down' Reader review

Cherry Radford was a piano teacher at the Royal Ballet Junior School, a keyboard player in a band, and a research optometrist at London's Moorfields Eye Hospital before finally becoming an author. She writes uplifting novels about identity, renewal and romance, and, having been raised by a half-Spanish mother, her love of Spain and Spanish culture comes through in all her novels. The Spanish House, The Spanish Garden and The Spanish Cove are three novels set in the starkly beautiful Cabo de Gata Natural Park region of coastal Andalusia, where she now lives.

Debut novel based on author's own experiences moving to Spain and reconnecting with her heritage.

Perfect beach reading or for armchair travel from home!

MARKET: Rosanna Ley; Sue Moorcroft; Jo Thomas.


'The Spanish House is gorgeous romantic escapism that you won't want to miss!' Holly Martin

'An absolutely delightful and captivating read!' Lucy Coleman

'An atmospheric story peopled with lovely characters' The People's Friend, 4 stars

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

aria-fiction.com | @Aria_fiction