Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Lions of the Grail
05 Aug 2021 * EBOOK * £2.99 * 9781801105460

First instalment in a medieval adventure thriller series, set in 14th-century Ireland, featuring Knight Templar Richard Savage.

Fiction / FJH (Action & Adventure)
Extent: 528 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
The Waste Land
Also in Knight Templar Richard Savage series
Lions of the GrailKnight Templar Richard Savage, 1Tim Hodkinson

First in an adventure-filled historical series following Irish Knight Templar, Richard Savage, as he is forced to spy on his homeland for the King of England.

1315 AD. Ireland and England are ravaged by bitter war.

Rotting in an English prison, condemned as a heretic, Irish Knight Templar Richard Savage is given one chance of reprieve. But there is a catch. He must return to Ireland as a traitor, and work as a spy there for the King of England.

Savage returns to his homeland, but even here he can trust no one. He soon discovers the Scots intend to invade and someone in Ireland is helping them. The King of Scotland also claims to possess a mysterious holy treasure, and many are flocking to his cause. And what's more, Savage discovers he left more than just memories behind in Ireland...

Amid feasts, tournaments, invasion and war, can Savage decide whose side he is really on, discover whether this holy relic is real and, above all, stay alive?

PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON

'Intrigues, jousts, pitched battles, lepers, witches, religious dissent, Saracen Assassins, besieged castles and even a dangerous shipwreck. Readers will be fascinated by the detailed descriptions of medieval life in all its filth and glory' HISTORICAL NOVELS REVIEW

'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' HISTORICAL NOVEL ASSOCIATION

'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again' MELISENDE'S LIBRARY

'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' HISTORICAL WRITERS ASSOCIATION

READERS LOVE LIONS OF THE GRAIL:

'LOVED IT' ★★★★★ Dennis, AMAZON REVIEWER

'Excellent read will read more by this author' ★★★★★ Christine, AMAZON REVIEWER

'Totally brilliant ... Can't wait for the next book' ★★★★★ Ecobeech, AMAZON REVIEWER

'Fast paced lots of action. Recommended' ★★★★★ Andrew, AMAZON REVIEWER

Tim Hodkinson grew up in Northern Ireland where the rugged coast and call of the Atlantic ocean led to a lifelong fascination with Vikings and a degree in Medieval English and Old Norse Literature. Tim's more recent writing heroes include Ben Kane, Giles Kristian, Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin and Lee Child. After several years in the USA, Tim has returned to Northern Ireland, where he lives with his wife and children. @TimHodkinson www.timhodkinson.blogspot.com

First in a new historical adventure series following a Templar Knight.

Set in medieval Northern Ireland from a Northern Irish author.

Author has over 1,000 5* reviews on Amazon.

MARKET: Bernard Cornwell; Angus Donald; Giles Kristian; Conn Iggulden; Michael Jecks.


'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' Historical Writers Association

'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' Historical Novel Association

'Intrigues, jousts, pitched battles, lepers, witches, religious dissent, Saracen Assassins, besieged castles and even a dangerous shipwreck. Readers will be fascinated by the detailed descriptions of medieval life in all its filth and glory' Historical Novels Review

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

headofzeus.com | @HoZ_Books | An Aries Book