Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Waste Land
05 Aug 2021 * EBOOK * £2.99 * 9781801105491

Second instalment in a medieval adventure thriller series featuring Irish Knight Templar Richard Savage.

Fiction / FJH (Action & Adventure)
Extent: 496 pages
Exclusive: GB CA AU NZ IN ZA SG US
Lions of the Grail
Also in Knight Templar Richard Savage series
The Waste LandKnight Templar Richard Savage, 2Tim Hodkinson

The second in an adventure-filled historical series following Irish Knight Templar, Richard Savage, whose nemesis has abducted his daughter.

1316 AD. Ireland has been drawn into the bitter war between Scotland and England.

Richard Savage thought he had left the war behind, but arch enemy Edward Bruce won't let him just walk away. Savage stole something from him, and there are no depths to which he will not descend to get it back. To force Savage's return, Bruce takes what is most dear to him: his daughter Galiene.

To rescue her, Savage must voyage back to an Ireland devastated by war and decimated by famine, where Scottish invaders ravage the countryside. Soon, Savage's personal mission becomes entangled with the battles tearing Ireland apart, and he finds himself on a final, desperate raid.

This is his only chance to save his daughter and turn the tide of war in Ireland's favour – and he's not going to waste it...

PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON:

'Intrigues, jousts, pitched battles, lepers, witches, religious dissent, Saracen Assassins, besieged castles and even a dangerous shipwreck. Readers will be fascinated by the detailed descriptions of medieval life in all its filth and glory' HISTORICAL NOVELS REVIEW

'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' HISTORICAL NOVEL ASSOCIATION

'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again' MELISENDE'S LIBRARY

'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' HISTORICAL WRITERS ASSOCIATION

READERS LOVE LIONS OF THE GRAIL:

'LOVED IT' ★★★★★ Dennis, AMAZON REVIEWER

'Excellent read, will read more by this author' ★★★★★ Christine, AMAZON REVIEWER

'Totally brilliant ... Can't wait for the next book' ★★★★★ Ecobeech, AMAZON REVIEWER

'Fast paced lots of action. Recommended' ★★★★★ Andrew, AMAZON REVIEWER

Tim Hodkinson grew up in Northern Ireland where the rugged coast and call of the Atlantic ocean led to a lifelong fascination with Vikings and a degree in Medieval English and Old Norse Literature. Tim's more recent writing heroes include Ben Kane, Giles Kristian, Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin and Lee Child. After several years in the USA, Tim has returned to Northern Ireland, where he lives with his wife and children. @TimHodkinson www.timhodkinson.blogspot.com

Set in medieval Northern Ireland from an Irish author.

Author has over 1,000 5* reviews on Amazon.

MARKET: Bernard Cornwell; Angus Donald; Giles Kristian; Conn Iggulden; Michael Jecks.


PRAISE FOR LIONS OF THE GRAIL:
'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' Historical Writers Association.
'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' Historical Novel Association.
'Intrigues, jousts, pitched battles, lepers, witches, religious dissent, Saracen Assassins, besieged castles and even a dangerous shipwreck. Readers will be fascinated by the detailed descriptions of medieval life in all its filth and glory'
Historical Novels Review

FOR MORE INFORMATION
✆ +44 (0) 20 7253 5557
✉ digitalsales@headofzeus.com

headofzeus.com | @HoZ_Books | An Aries Book