Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Year In Review the 10 Best of 2022
Essex Dogs
Robert Ludlum's™ The Bourne Sacrifice
Theft of an Idol
Two Nights in Lisbon
The Creeper
The Patient
A Night of Flames
Shadows Reel
The Lawless Land
The House at Phantom Park

What a year it's been, Aries Fiction is two years old, but Head of Zeus turned ten this year after a decade of amazing publishing, bringing you some of the very best authors from across the globe. This year was no exception, with some truly thrilling, gripping, and action-packed reads across a variety of genres. So without further ado, in no particular order, we present our ten bestselling and most acclaimed Aries Fiction books of 2022!:

  1. Essex Dogs
    The sensational historical fiction debut from Sunday Times bestseller Dan Jones. A BBC History 2022 Book of the Year!
    Some men fight for glory. Others fight for coin. The Essex Dogs? They fight for each other.

  2. Robert Ludlum's™ The Bourne Sacrifice
    Jason Bourne tackles a global media conspiracy and a murderous tech giant in the latest electrifying entry in Robert Ludlum's New York Times bestselling series.
    Jason Bourne has faced many killers before, but none as dangerous as the assassin who calls himself Lennon…

  3. Theft Of An Idol
    When Cleopatra's most beloved actress disappears, her new Eye of Isis must solve a case that will lead to the darkest corners of Alexandria.
    From Dana Stabenow, beloved author of the Kate Shugak series, comes this gripping historical crime novel – the third instalment in the Eye of Isis series!

  4. Two Nights In Lisbon
    Two Nights in Lisbon was an instant New York Times bestseller and was critically acclaimed across the board on its release in May 2022!
    A woman wakes up to discover her new husband is missing and sets out on a wild race of power, politics, and revenge in this international thriller.

  5. The Creeper
    The Creeper is a masterful tale of horror and suspense from one of Ireland's most talented emerging authors, A.M. Shine.
    Superstitions only survive if people believe in them…

  6. The Patient
    Perfect for fans of M.W. Craven, Peter James and Joy Ellis, The Patient is part of the DS George Cross thriller series.
    No fingerprints. No weapon. No witnesses. Can DS Cross prove it was murder?

  7. A Night Of Flames
    In the wild lands of Norway, Hunlaf must quell a violent revolt in Matthew Harffy's new historical adventure and the next action-packed chapter in A Time for Sword Series
    Northumbria, AD 794. Those who rule the seas, rule the land. None know the truth of this more than the Vikings…

  8. Shadows Reel
    In the latest Joe Pickett thriller from C.J. Box, stories from the past spell danger in the present.
    When game warden Joe Pickett is called out to a poaching incident just before Thanksgiving, it turns out to be far more sinister…

  9. The Lawless Land
    The first in a fast-paced historical adventure series from New York Times bestselling author Boyd Morrison and expert medievalist Beth Morrison.
    England, 1351. The Pestilence has ravaged the land. Villages lie abandoned but for crows and corpses. Highways are patrolled by marauders and murderers. In these dark and dangerous times, the wise keep to themselves.
    But Gerard Fox cannot afford to be wise.

  10. The House At Phantom Park
    Disturbing. Original. Terrifying. The 'master of horror' is back with the chilling tale perfect for fans of The Haunting of Hill House, The Shining and The Woman in Black.
    In this abandoned hospital, pain lives on... and it wants revenge.

OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Master Of War: The Blooding
The Cross and the Curse
Revenge
Survival
Blood and Blade
Kin of Cain
Monsun
Wüstenkönig
Triumph Der Sonne
Der Magier
Die Suche
Killer of Kings
Master Of War
Defiant Unto Death
War at the Edge of the World
Swords Around The Throne
Gate of the Dead
Daughter of the Wolf
Battle for Rome
The Last Horseman
The Mask of Command
The Serpent Sword
Viper's Blood
Silk and Song
Vindolanda
The Death of the Fronsac: A Novel
Triumph in Dust
Emperor
Knives in the South
Imperial Vengeance
Scourge of Wolves
A Suspicion of Silver
Swords in the East
The Encircling Sea
Master of War Boxset
The Bernicia Chronicles Boxset
Conquest
Storm of Steel
Brigantia
Cross of Fire