Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Dead Silent
Dead Silent: A gripping serial killer thriller by Mark Roberts
 Eve Clay, 2

Why can't she say what she saw?
She watched her father die...

A gripping serial killer thriller, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons.

Leonard Lawson was a respected professor of medieval art. He lived a quiet life in a suburb of Liverpool with his grown-up daughter. He had no enemies.

Louise Lawson witnessed her father's murder. Before she blacked out, she saw his body mutilated and deformed, twisted into a parody of the artworks he loved.

DCI Eve Clay must overcome her own demons to decode a message written in blood – before another life is taken.

Head of Zeus * Crime Fiction
05 May 2016 * 400pp * £4.99 * 9781784082918
'Strong stuff'
Sunday Times Crime Club
'The book is amazing' 10/10'
Nayu's Reading Corner
Blood Mist
Day of the Dead
Killing Time
A Date With Death
Date With Death
Mark Roberts
Mark Roberts
Mark Roberts was born and raised in Liverpool, and was educated at St. Francis Xavier's College. He was a teacher for twenty years before becoming a writer. He is the author of What She Saw, which was longlisted for a CWA Gold Dagger. Visit
ALSO BY Mark Roberts
The Sixth Soul
Blood Mist
What She Saw
Day of the Dead
Killing Time
A Date With Death
Date With Death
Greasing the Piñata
Dry Heat
Arizona Dreams
South Phoenix Rules
3 Great Female Detectives
3 Great Hardboiled Crime Novels
The Kate Shugak Investigation - Box Set
The Night Detectives
Some Like It Hot
Blood, ash and Bone
The Pants On Fire Detective Agency - Box Set
Phoenix Cold Cases - Box set
San Francisco Noir - Box Set
The Master Falconer
The Body in the Mithraeum
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 16
It's In The Book
Rides A Stranger
What's In A Name
Death Leaves A Bookmark
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 17
The Book Thing
The Long Sonata of the Dead
The Scroll
Pronghorns of the Third Reich
An Acceptable Sacrifice
The Final Testament
The Book of Virtue
The Book of Ghosts
Book Club
Eye for an Eye
The Runaway
Fallen into the Pit
Death and the Joyful Woman
Flight of a Witch
A Nice Derangement of Epitaphs
The Piper on the Mountain
Black is the Colour of My True Love's Heart
The Grass Widow's Tale
The House of Green Turf