Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Justice for the Damned
Justice for the Damned Ben Cheetham
 The Missing Ones, 2

She woke up to the realisation that she was lying in an awkward heap on the mattress. Her eyes roamed the room like those of a lost little child. Where am I? she wondered. How did I get here? Then the masked figure loomed into view and she remembered and all the fear came rushing back.

'That's it,' said her captor, his voice tauntingly soft. 'Breathe, breathe.'

There were no dead young women.

There was no serial killer.

Or at least that's what they said.

A Sheffield prostitute has disappeared. With no family to fight for her, she's just the latest in a long line of missing girls stretching back three decades. Nobody cares about their names. Nobody remembers their faces. They are the unloved, the damaged, the forgotten, the damned...

Rumours of a serial killer have long circulated. But the police's top brass don't want to know about it. Talk of serial killers panics the public and embarrasses the department...

DI Reece Geary and DI Jim Monahan are two very different detectives, each driven by their own dangerous obsessions: Geary, in love with a prostitute, will to anything to get her off the streets, while Monahan is on the trail of a psychopath hiding behind a facade of respectability. Both will be drawn into a murky world of perversion, murder and corruption that reaches much deeper than either man could have imagined...

From the bestselling author of Blood Guilt, Angel of Death, Spider's Web and The Lost Ones comes an addictive serial killer thriller that will have you wondering how far you would go to see justice done. Perfect for fans of Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons and Robert Bryndza.

What people are saying about Justice For The Damned:

'A raw, disturbing and utterly compelling story ... the pace doesn't let up until the final pages ... you may want to sleep with the lights on after reading' CrimeSquad.

'A gritty tale of troubled relationships ... There's some great black comedy ... The ending is, in keeping with the rest of the book, brutal' Crime Thriller Hound.

'Wow!!! A brilliant book that pulls no punches ... If you like crime books, then this is a must read' Goodreads reviewer, 5 Stars.

Head of Zeus * Crime Fiction
07 May 2015 * 368pp * £7.99 * 9781784970420
ALSO IN THE SERIES
Angel of Death
Spider's Web
Author
Ben Cheetham
Ben Cheetham
Ben Cheetham self-published Blood Guilt, his first novel in the Steel City series, in 2011. It sold over 100,000 copies. He lives in Sheffield.
ALSO BY Ben Cheetham
Blood Guilt
The Missing Ones Trilogy
Angel of Death
Spider's Web
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Greasing the Piñata
Dry Heat
Arizona Dreams
South Phoenix Rules
3 Great Female Detectives
3 Great Hardboiled Crime Novels
The Kate Shugak Investigation - Box Set
The Night Detectives
Some Like It Hot
Blood, ash and Bone
The Pants On Fire Detective Agency - Box Set
Phoenix Cold Cases - Box set
San Francisco Noir - Box Set
The Master Falconer
The Body in the Mithraeum
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 16
It's In The Book
Rides A Stranger
What's In A Name
Death Leaves A Bookmark
The Best American Mystery Stories: Volume 17
The Book Thing
The Long Sonata of the Dead
The Scroll
Pronghorns of the Third Reich
An Acceptable Sacrifice
She'll Break But She Won't Bend: Meet DI Hanlon, Britain's Fierce New Crime Heroine
The Final Testament
The Book of Virtue
The Book of Ghosts
Book Club
Eye for an Eye
The Runaway
Fallen into the Pit
Death and the Joyful Woman
Flight of a Witch
A Nice Derangement of Epitaphs
The Piper on the Mountain
Black is the Colour of My True Love's Heart
The Grass Widow's Tale