Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
My Husband's Wives
My Husband's Wives: A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship Faith Hogan

Is it better to have loved and lost, then never to have loved?

Paul Starr, Ireland's leading cardiologist, has died in a car crash with a pregnant young woman by his side. A woman who is not his wife.

Evie, Grace and Annalise never thought they'd meet, but now they have to uncover the truth of their pasts. And suddenly they find themselves united by a man they never really knew at all.

As these women begin to form unlikely friendships they discover that Paul's death could prove to be the catalyst they needed to become the people they always wanted to be...

A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship. A compelling debut for fans of Sheila O'Flannigan, Veronica Henry and Jane Fallon.

'I absolute loved this perfect Autumn-y read - Faith Hogan really is a name to watch out for' CLAUDIA CARROLL.

'An intricately woven story of love, jealousy and misunderstanding' DINEY COSTELOE, author of The Throwaway Children.

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Fiction
01 May 2016 * 352pp * £2.99 * 9781784977153
REVIEWS
'An intricately woven story of love, jealousy and misunderstanding'
Diney Costeloe, author of The Throwaway Children
'Thoroughly enjoyed it, fab story'
Amanda Prowse
'An astonishing story of love, loss, jealousy and every messy, complex human emotion in between. Just imagine Henry VIII's six wives coming together over his corpse and what would result! I absolute loved this perfect autumn-y read - Faith Hogan really is a name to watch out for'
Claudia Carroll
'A deeply emotional story of healing and moving on'
For The Love of Books
'A truly heartfelt novel ... I'm going to miss these characters now it's over!'
Reviewed The Book Blog
'[My Husband's Wives] will take you on a journey of life, love, marriage and above all else friendship. If I had to sum this book up in three words, they would be Relatable, Beautiful & Fantastic'
23 Review Street
'Beautifully written in such a naturally warm style that you can't help but open your heart to them ... an outstanding debut from Faith Hogan and I highly recommend it'
Michelle, Goodreads
'Faith Hogan navigates beautifully between the community and the individual, forensically investigating moral issues and loyalties with an unflinching, yet humane eye. She is one of the most original and exciting writers to emerge from Ireland in recent times'
Afric McGlinchey, award winning poet and author
'A fantastic summer read'
Irish Daily Star
The friendship between the four was excellent, heart-warming and beautiful and timely'
BR Maycock's Book Blog
'Beautiful ... the perfect summer read and one to add to those TBRs!'
What Danielle Did Next
'The further into the book I got, the more unputdownable it became, until I was incredibly entranced by the story'
Kelly's Book Corner
'A cracking good story ... an ideal beach read'
Connaught Telegraph
'A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship'
The Bookseller
Author
Faith Hogan
Faith Hogan
Faith lives in the west of Ireland with her husband, four children and two very fussy cats. She has an Hons Degree in English Literature and Psychology, has worked as a fashion model and in the intellectual disability and mental health sector.
ALSO BY Faith Hogan
Secrets We Keep
The Girl I Used to Know
What Happened to Us?
The Place We Call Home
The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club
The Gin Sisters' Promise
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Tim
The Thorn Birds
An Indecent Obsession
The Fundamentals of Caring
Something Quite Beautiful
The Game
A Christmas Wish
No Greater Love - Box Set
The Ten Pound Ticket
Little Sisters
Praxis
The Cloning of Joanna May
The Rules of Life
Darcy's Utopia
Life Force
Splitting
The Shrapnel Academy
Worst Fears
Leader Of The Band
Moon Over Minneapolis
Polaris
Wicked Women
Fay Weldon Omnibus
The Ted Dreams
Three-and-a-Half Heartbeats
The Royal We
Little Miracle
The Perfect Marriage
Imogen's Baby
Miss Potterton's Birthday Tea
Secrets We Keep
The Other Wives Club
Just the Two of Us
A Life Without You
The Prophet
In White Ink
The Christmas Café
Bosnian Chronicle
Second Chance Café
The Conductor