Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Wives' Revenge
The Wives' Revenge: A gritty saga of triumph over hardship by Lindsey Hutchinson
 A Black Country Novel, 2

Even in the hardest lives, some light must shine.

Violet Clancy can take no more of her brutal stepfather's attentions, so when he meets a tragic end she feels justice has been done. Looking around the bleak and pitiless Black Country town of Wednesbury, she realises that there are many other wrongs that she could help to put right.

Joining a coterie of women who call themselves the Wednesbury Wives, Violet and her friends are determined to win justice for the abused. Their mission is to bring a little light into the hardest lives.

Before long the wives find laughter and romance in their close-knit town. But will their friendships survive when some of their good deeds are brought into doubt, and some of their methods are called into question? And is justice always worth it, no matter what the price?

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Saga
01 Jul 2017 * 400pp * £3.99 * 9781786692528
'Gritty, hard core and not afraid to say how it really was'
Theresa Stallone, NetGalley
'I really liked this book ... I'd recommend this to history and hardship lovers'
Carley Adair, NetGalley
'Loved this book! Old fashioned girl power at its finest. I have now bought 3 more books by this author, looking forward to reading them'
Wendy Haines, NetGalley
'An engaging novel that captured my attention from the very first page'
Kristina Anderson, NetGalley
'I was drawn in from the first pages, a true saga ... Highly recommend'
Rhonda Lomazow, NetGalley
'Easy to read with characters I could empathise with'
Janette Schwar, NetGalley
'Once you started reading it you didn't want to put it down'
Linda Hallam, NetGalley
The Workhouse Children
The Lost Sisters
The Orphan Girl
The Girl on the Doorstep
Lindsey Hutchinson
Lindsey Hutchinson
Lindsey lives in Shropshire with her husband and dog. She loves to read and has recently discovered photography. She is the daughter of million-copy bestselling author Meg Hutchinson.
ALSO BY Lindsey Hutchinson
Fallen Women
The Five Shilling Children
The Workhouse Children
The Lost Sisters
The Orphan Girl
The Girl on the Doorstep
Run to Him
A Girl Called Eilinora
Her Missing Husband: A Short Story
Jessie's Promise
The Wives' Revenge
Nobody's Girl
Lizzie's Daughters
Custard Tarts and Broken Hearts
A Dark And Distant Shore
The Four Streets
ashes In The Wind
Hide Her Name
Jam and Roses
The Throwaway Children
The Ballymara Road
The Sisters of St Croix
The Runaway Family
Ruby Flynn
Gunner Girls and Fighter Boys
The Girl With No Name
The Angels of Lovely Lane
Lizzie's Secret
Lizzie's War
Bourbon Creams and Tattered Dreams
The Children of Lovely Lane
The Married Girls
The Mothers of Lovely Lane
The Big Wind
Christmas Angels
An Angel Sings
The Girls of Mulberry Lane
Hattie's Home
A Place to Call Home
A Wedding at Mulberry Lane
The Runaway Wife
The Lovely Lane Box Set
The Orphan Girl
The Candle Factory Girl
Miss Mary's Daughter