Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Distance Between Us
The Distance Between Us: What happens to a marriage once children and life take over... Georgie Capron

Happy children, happy husband, happily ever after?

Tasha knows that she should count her blessings: married for eleven years, mother to three healthy children, she should be content with her lot. However, feelings of frustration have settled over her like a dark cloud. Despite living under the same roof and sharing the same bed, Tasha has never felt so distant from her husband, Charlie. She feels worn down by the mental load of motherhood, drowning in the never-ending chores that keep the family and household afloat. Most of all she worries that her once happy marriage is slipping away from her.

Tasha longs for something to change, but when change comes calling will it really be the answer she was hoping for? And is it possible to fall in love with the same person twice?

A modern day love story about family, marriage and risking it all to have it all.

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Romance
01 Jul 2018 * 336pp * £2.99 * 9781786693365
REVIEWS
'The gripping language and narration won't allow you to put it down for a second ... A well written, beautiful story that every woman should read'
Finitha Jose, NetGalley
'A good holiday read'
Karen Cornick, NetGalley
'The ending is crazy and totally unexpected!'
Paula Pugh, NetGalley
'A book like no other. It is a MUST READ for any happily married woman'
Ash Luna, NetGalley
'An astute modern-day love story that will appeal to fans of Kerry Fisher and Amanda Prowse. A tale of sacrifice, redemption, compromise and what happens after the bride and groom say 'I do'
Julie Bonello, NetGalley
'Angst, guilt and sadness prevail in the central part of the book, and while this is well-written and realistic, it is sombre reading'
Jane Hunt, NetGalley
'A book that will stay with you long after you've finished it'
Emma Sibley, NetGalley
Author
Georgie Capron
Georgie Capron
Georgie lives in South West London with her husband and daughter. Alongside her writing she works as a primary school teacher and she particularly enjoys teaching English. She studied Italian and History of Art at the University of Edinburgh and did a PGCE in primary education at the University of London.
ALSO BY Georgie Capron
Just the Two of Us
One Summer in Positano
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE