Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Nobody's Girl
Nobody's Girl: A heartwarming saga of love and courage by Tania Crosse

A compelling story that tingles with drama, tension and an overwhelming sense of love. Perfect for the fans of Jo Cox and Rosie Goodwin.

The boom years immediately after the Great War bring nothing but happiness for wealthy industrialist Wigmore Stratfield-Whyte and his wife Clarissa – until tragedy robs them of their greatest treasure.

Many years later, an horrific fatal accident brings young Meg Chandler, a spirited farmer's daughter, into their lives. Meg wants nothing to do with them, but Clarissa is drawn irresistibly towards the bereaved girl and will move heaven and earth to help her. Will Meg allow Clarissa into her own shattered life, and can the two share a future happiness together? And will Meg's new acquaintances bring her the contentment she craves – or seek to destroy her?

Set in the Kent countryside in the years leading up to the Second World War, this compelling saga tingles with drama, tension and an overwhelming sense of love.

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Saga
01 May 2017 * 336pp * £3.99 * 9781786694928
'Well drawn characters, intelligent and fast-paced plotting, real authenticity make this a page turner'
Historical Novels Review
'Blew me away. I've fallen in love with this book. I'd like to give it a million stars but unfortunately it's limited to five'
'Excellent book! Great characters and a brilliant storyline. I would highly recommend'
Stephanie Collins, NetGalley
'I'll be watching for this author again. Usually don't like books that don't end BUT... this has my interest to see IF Meg can obtain her goal! GOOD READ!'
Sandra Pipitone, NetGalley
'A truly heart-warming tale. The best news of all is that there will be sequel and I so look forward to catching up with everyone I feel I've come to know in this book. Very well written and extremely true to the time in which it is set, this is a book and an author which I am very happy to recommend'
Reviewer Lady
'I was impressed ... There was tragedy, mystery and a bit of romance in this story. A well written period piece'
Michelle Caspar, NetGalley
'This isn't the usual type of book I read [but] after reading this I am a definite fan of Tania Crosse ... There is a sequel to this and I can't wait to catch up with the characters I've met in this book. Excellent book!'
Deanne Patterson, NetGalley
'If you like epic tales then this is for you, be prepared for an inconclusive ending but the good news is a sequel is on its way and personally I can't wait to continue the saga and find out what happens!'
Ali the Dragon Slayer
'Has everything I love in a book! Real characters, great plot, humor, suspense and a good read!'
Susan Anne Burton, NetGalley
'By far the most intense, and emotive novel I have read so far this year. Tania Crosse has blown me away ... Absolutely outstanding'
The Writing Garnet
'Crosse is an exceptional storyteller who grabs her readers' attention from the first sentence and keeps them enthralled and entertained until the very last page. Nobody's Girl is an emotional and dramatic tale written with flair, compassion and sensitivity that is sure to bring a tear to readers' eyes. A fantastic historical tale from one of the best in the business'
Bookish Jottings
'Enjoyable read. Good storyline and likeable characters'
Annemarie Doust, NetGalley
'I highly recommend Nobody's Girl, it's absolutely fantastic'
Suze Lavender, NetGalley
Tania Crosse
Tania Crosse
Delaying her childhood dream of writing historical novels until her family had grown up, Tania eventually completed a series of published stories based on her beloved Dartmoor. She is now setting her future sagas in London and the south east.
ALSO BY Tania Crosse
A Place to Call Home
The Candle Factory Girl
The Street of Broken Dreams
Run to Him
A Girl Called Eilinora
Her Missing Husband: A Short Story
Jessie's Promise
The Wives' Revenge
Nobody's Girl
Lizzie's Daughters
Custard Tarts and Broken Hearts
A Dark And Distant Shore
The Four Streets
ashes In The Wind
Hide Her Name
Jam and Roses
The Throwaway Children
The Ballymara Road
The Sisters of St Croix
The Runaway Family
Ruby Flynn
Gunner Girls and Fighter Boys
The Girl With No Name
The Angels of Lovely Lane
Lizzie's Secret
Lizzie's War
Bourbon Creams and Tattered Dreams
The Children of Lovely Lane
The Married Girls
The Mothers of Lovely Lane
The Big Wind
Christmas Angels
An Angel Sings
The Girls of Mulberry Lane
Hattie's Home
A Place to Call Home
A Wedding at Mulberry Lane
The Runaway Wife
The Lovely Lane Box Set
The Orphan Girl
The Candle Factory Girl
Miss Mary's Daughter