Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
A Place to Call Home
A Place to Call Home: An intense and emotive WW2 saga of love, courage and friendship by Tania Crosse

An intense and emotive WW2 story of love, courage and friendship in the face of the horrors and hardships of war. Perfect for the fans of Jo Cox and Nadine Dorries.

Thrown together by tragic circumstances some years previously, Meg and Clarrie's hard-won friendship eventually brought them both some sense of peace. But how deep do their feelings run, and how long can their happiness last?

The outbreak of war brings a new set of concerns and emotions, especially with the arrival of the evacuees who come to share their home and lives.
Can they unite to form a bond powerful enough to sustain them through the darkest days of war?
And what will happen when an enemy from Meg's past comes back to haunt her?

The heart-warming sequel to Nobody's Girl.

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Saga
01 Oct 2017 * 330pp * £2.99 * 9781786694966
'An emotional, well-written and well-researched saga. Sensitive enough to capture the emotion, but also gritty enough to show the true rigours of war for the families left behind'
Sharon Hunt, NetGalley
'Excellent book - great characters and plot. I would highly recommend this book'
Stephanie Collins, NetGalley
'A book I've been so looking forward to reading as it is the sequel to Nobody's Girl which I completely adored ... As with the first, this novel is an absolute joy to read'
Grace J Reviewerlady, NetGalley
'I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys historical fiction'
Caroline Hughes, NetGalley
'An extraordinary, endearing novel, a story that will stay with me for a long time'
Suze Lavender, NetGalley
'The entire story kept one on the go from the beginning to the end and was a lovely read'
Mystica Varathapalan, NetGalley
Tania Crosse
Tania Crosse
Delaying her childhood dream of writing historical novels until her family had grown up, Tania eventually completed a series of published stories based on her beloved Dartmoor. She is now setting her future sagas in London and the south east.
ALSO BY Tania Crosse
Nobody's Girl
The Candle Factory Girl
The Street of Broken Dreams
Run to Him
A Girl Called Eilinora
Her Missing Husband: A Short Story
Jessie's Promise
The Wives' Revenge
Nobody's Girl
Lizzie's Daughters
Custard Tarts and Broken Hearts
A Dark And Distant Shore
The Four Streets
ashes In The Wind
Hide Her Name
Jam and Roses
The Throwaway Children
The Ballymara Road
The Sisters of St Croix
The Runaway Family
Ruby Flynn
Gunner Girls and Fighter Boys
The Girl With No Name
The Angels of Lovely Lane
Lizzie's Secret
Lizzie's War
Bourbon Creams and Tattered Dreams
The Children of Lovely Lane
The Married Girls
The Mothers of Lovely Lane
The Big Wind
Christmas Angels
An Angel Sings
The Girls of Mulberry Lane
Hattie's Home
A Place to Call Home
A Wedding at Mulberry Lane
The Runaway Wife
The Lovely Lane Box Set
The Orphan Girl
The Candle Factory Girl
Miss Mary's Daughter