Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Fallen Women
Fallen Women: From the author of the bestselling 'The Workhouse Children' by Lindsey Hutchinson

Since the death of her parents when she was just a girl, orphan Ann Felton has had to struggle to survive. The grimy and gruelling Black Country is no place for a girl all alone and Ann is relieved when she gets works at The Bell public house, and is befriended by the local ladies of the night.

These bawdy, brave women take Ann under their wings, but with poverty gnawing hard at the people of Wednesbury life is a continual struggle. Ann can't bear to think how her friends make their money, but their friendship keeps her safe.

Victoria Beckett and Viscount Richard Wyndham have none of Ann's worries. Both grew up with silver spoons firmly in their mouths, and neither can understand Ann's struggles. But before long Ann will change both their lives forever, and in turn one of them might just save Ann from a fate worse than death...

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Saga
11 Dec 2018 * 272pp * £2.99 * 9781788541497
'Fantastic book, beautifully written and had me gripped from the first page'
Michelle Perry, NetGalley
'I enjoyed this booked immensely. The story captivated me from the first chapter'
Lisa Keeney, NetGalley
'A harrowing, heart-wrenching and captivating tale'
Julie Bonello, NetGalley
'The plot was fast-paced and exciting, I simply couldn't put it down, so much so that I devoured it all in one sitting'
Stacy Walton, NetGalley
'This is truly an unbelievable historical read. I could not put it down'
Michelle Russell, NetGalley
Lindsey Hutchinson
Lindsey Hutchinson
Lindsey lives in Shropshire with her husband and dog. She loves to read and has recently discovered photography. She is the daughter of million-copy bestselling author Meg Hutchinson.
ALSO BY Lindsey Hutchinson
The Five Shilling Children
The Workhouse Children
The Wives' Revenge
The Lost Sisters
The Orphan Girl
The Girl on the Doorstep
Run to Him
A Girl Called Eilinora
Her Missing Husband: A Short Story
Jessie's Promise
The Wives' Revenge
Nobody's Girl
Lizzie's Daughters
Custard Tarts and Broken Hearts
A Dark And Distant Shore
The Four Streets
Ashes In The Wind
Hide Her Name
Jam and Roses
The Throwaway Children
The Ballymara Road
Ruby Flynn
Gunner Girls and Fighter Boys
The Girl With No Name
The Angels of Lovely Lane
Lizzie's Secret
Lizzie's War
Bourbon Creams and Tattered Dreams
The Children of Lovely Lane
The Married Girls
The Mothers of Lovely Lane
The Big Wind
Christmas Angels
An Angel Sings
The Girls of Mulberry Lane
Hattie's Home
A Place to Call Home
A Wedding at Mulberry Lane
The Runaway Wife
The Lovely Lane Box Set
The Orphan Girl
The Candle Factory Girl
Miss Mary's Daughter
The Concubine's Child
Mulberry Lane Babies
The Girl in the Pink Raincoat