Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Bluff
Bluff by Michael Kardos

A fast-paced, page-turning thriller for fans of Michael Connelly and Linwood Barclay.

With nothing left to lose you might as well risk it all.

Natalie Webb has taken the gamble of her life. To survive the night, she will have to use every trick she can – each stack of the deck could be her last.

Lured by a $1.5 million payoff, former card-trick prodigy Natalie has accepted a dangerous proposal from a beguiling card shark: to cheat the table at a high rollers' private poker game.

But blindsided by her own dazzling sleight of hand, Natalie hasn't realised the rules of the game have changed...

'Hopelessly addictive' MEGAN ABBOTT.

'Bluff climaxes with a spin worthy of the most adept con artists' BOOKLIST.

'A master at ratcheting up the suspense' LISA SCOTTOLINE.

Head of Zeus * Thrillers
08 Mar 2018 * 304pp * £6.99 * 9781788543712
REVIEWS
'As lithe and cunning as its characters, Bluff is a masterly exercise in narrative sleight of hand. This is suspense in its purest form – character-driven, immersive and hopelessly addictive. Prepare to be taken'
Megan Abbott
A master at ratcheting up the suspense... If you haven't read Kardos yet, Bluff is the perfect place to start!'
Lisa Scottoline
[An] engaging caper... Comes packed with fascinating insider info on poker and conjuring'
Sunday Times Crime Club (star pick)
Author
Michael Kardos
Michael Kardos
Michael Kardos is the Pushcart Prize-winning author of the novel The Three-Day Affair and the story collection One Last Good Time. Originally from the Jersey Shore, he currently lives in Starkville, Mississippi, where he teaches creative writing.
ALSO BY Michael Kardos
The Three-Day Affair
Before He Finds Her
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Donovan Creed Foursome  5-8
Donovan Creed Foursome 1-4
Donovan Creed Omnibus 1-8
Donovan Creed Two Up 1-2
Donovan Creed Two Up 3-4
Donovan Creed Two Up 5-6
Donovan Creed Two Up 7-8
The Boatman
3 Great Thrillers
Daddy's Girl
Like Clockwork
Blood Rose
Gallows Hill
Three Jack McClure Missions - Box Set
The Ninja
The Miko
White Ninja
The Kaisho
Floating City
Second Skin
Company Man
Extraordinary Powers
High Crimes
Killer Instinct
The Moscow Club
The Zero Hour
Paranoia
Relic
Reliquary
The Cabinet of Curiosities
Still Life With Crows
Brimstone
Extraction
Thunderhead
The Ice Limit
Riptide
Mount Dragon
The Drowned: A Short Story
Missing
Accused