Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Wolf Hunt
The Wolf Hunt: A fast-paced, action-packed historical fiction novel Tim Hodkinson
 The Whale Road Chronicles, 3

'Fast-paced, detailed and brilliantly written [for] fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY

When you can't protect everyone, who will you save?

Iceland, AD 935

Einar Unnsson is destined to be great. When he fights, a frenzy comes upon him. It makes him lethal in battle – so lethal he just defeated the man his own father sent to kill him.

Now, with Einar exiled from his kingdom, his father turns his vengeance on Einar's mother – his escaped former bedslave. Yet Einar is in no position to protect her. He's made an enemy of the powerful King Eirik and must fight for his own life before he can save her.

Einar depends on the Wolf Coats, a band of fearsome, bloodthirsty warriors, but they're convinced the fates have cursed them. Will Einar's skill in battle be enough to save his mother? Or will the Wolf Coats' superstition destroy them all?

PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON:

'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' HISTORICAL NOVEL ASSOCIATION

'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again' MELISENDE'S LIBRARY

'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' HISTORICAL WRITERS ASSOCIATION

READERS LOVE THE WOLF HUNT:

'Fantastically written! This book will have you hooked from the very first page! ... 5 stars all the way, buy it, read it, love it, recommend it!' ★★★★★ Paula Cwikla, Netgalley Reviewer

'Hodkinson weaves his spell so intricately that you are drawn in before you know it – and pages and hours have passed in no time at all ... This is a series worth investing in!' ★★★★ Melisende d'Outremer, Netgalley Reviewer

'This is right down my street! I loved it, what a tale, excellent character depth, brilliantly written and full of action, what more could I want. Excellent work Tim!' ★★★★★ Stephen Walker, Netgalley Reviewer

Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book * Action & Adventure
15 Oct 2020 * 480pp * £2.99 * 9781788549974
REVIEWS
PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON:

'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' Historical Novel Association.

'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' Historical Writers Association, on Lions of the Grail.

'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again'
 Melisende's Library, on Odin's Game
ALSO IN THE SERIES
Author
Tim Hodkinson
Tim Hodkinson
Tim Hodkinson grew up in Northern Ireland where the rugged coast and call of the Atlantic ocean led to a lifelong fascination with Vikings and a degree in Medieval English and Old Norse Literature. Tim's more recent writing heroes include Ben Kane, Giles Kristian, Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin and Lee Child. After several years in the USA, Tim has returned to Northern Ireland, where he lives with his wife and children. @TimHodkinson www.timhodkinson.blogspot.com
ALSO BY Tim Hodkinson
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Master Of War: The Blooding
The Cross and the Curse
Revenge
Survival
Blood and Blade
Kin of Cain
Monsun
Wüstenkönig
Triumph Der Sonne
Der Magier
Die Suche
Killer of Kings
Master Of War
Defiant Unto Death
War at the Edge of the World
Swords Around The Throne
Gate of the Dead
Daughter of the Wolf
Battle for Rome
The Last Horseman
The Mask of Command
The Serpent Sword
Viper's Blood
Silk and Song
Vindolanda
The Death of the Fronsac: A Novel
Triumph in Dust
Emperor
Knives in the South
Imperial Vengeance
Scourge of Wolves
A Suspicion of Silver
Swords in the East
The Encircling Sea
Master of War Boxset
The Bernicia Chronicles Boxset
Conquest
Storm of Steel
Brigantia
Cross of Fire