Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The Runner
The Runner: A chilling, psychological thriller with a shock ending by P.R. Black

A gripping dark thriller by P.R. Black. Perfect for fans of Kerri Beevis and Lisa Jewell.

You can't escape him.

He abducts lone joggers and forces them to run for their lives. When he catches them, he pulls out his blade...

Now he's locked away and will be in prison for years. They call him a psychopath, a murderer, the 'Woodcutter Killer'.

But what if you just found out you're supposed to call him father?

Reviews for P.R. Black:

'A slow-burning thriller that builds to a devastating dénouement.' Mail on Sunday
'It's edge-of-the-seat stuff... A cracker.' Bookbag
'Copious amounts of suspense' Novel Kicks

Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book * Thrillers
08 Jul 2021 * 448pp * £2.99 * 9781789543131
REVIEWS
'A slow-burning thriller that builds to a devastating dénouement'
Daily Mail, on The Long Dark Road
Author
P.R. Black
P.R. Black
P.R. Black, author and journalist, was born in Glasgow and lives in Yorkshire. When he's not driving his wife and children to distraction with all the typing, he enjoys hillwalking, and can often be found asking the way to the nearest pub in the Lake District. His short stories have featured in the Daily Telegraph's Ghost Stories and the Northern Crime One anthology. He was runner-up in the 2014 Bloody Scotland crime-writing competition and his work has been performed on stage in London. Follow P.R. Black on @PatBlack9
ALSO BY P.R. Black
3 Great Fantasy Novels
The Twyning
The Family
The Beach House
The Long Dark Road
The Winter House
The Hunted
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Donovan Creed Foursome  5-8
Donovan Creed Foursome 1-4
Donovan Creed Omnibus 1-8
Donovan Creed Two Up 1-2
Donovan Creed Two Up 3-4
Donovan Creed Two Up 5-6
Donovan Creed Two Up 7-8
The Boatman
3 Great Thrillers
Daddy's Girl
Like Clockwork
Blood Rose
Gallows Hill
Three Jack McClure Missions - Box Set
The Ninja
The Miko
White Ninja
The Kaisho
Floating City
Second Skin
Company Man
Extraordinary Powers
High Crimes
Killer Instinct
The Moscow Club
The Zero Hour
Paranoia
Relic
Reliquary
The Cabinet of Curiosities
Still Life With Crows
Brimstone
Extraction
Thunderhead
The Ice Limit
Riptide
Mount Dragon
The Drowned: A Short Story
Missing
Accused