Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
Cabin Fever
Cabin Fever by Alex Dahl

Alone and isolated in a snow-covered Scandinavian forest, a therapist begins to read her client's novel manuscript, only to discover the main character is terrifyingly familiar...

You are her therapist.

Kristina is a successful therapist in central Oslo. She spends her days helping clients navigate their lives with a cool professionalism that has got her to the top.

She is your client.

When her client Leah begs her to come to her remote cabin in the woods, Kristina refuses. But then Leah disappears and Kristina feels her control beginning to slip.

So why does she know so much about you?

Kristina reluctantly heads out into the wilderness to find Leah. Alone and isolated, surrounded by snow and trees, Kristina realizes she has made a huge mistake.

Perfect for fans of Alex Pine, Harriet Tyce and Will Dean.

What readers are saying about Cabin Fever:

'Dark, intelligent books set in bleak landscapes – who doesn't love a Scandi thriller? Especially when it's from the critically acclaimed author of The Boy Next Door... Tense and twisty, this tale explores obsession and mental health' Woman's Own
'This story has all the props of a true Scandi-noir thriller... The descriptions of the forest are particularly powerful and the story spins off successfully in a variety of different directions, coming to a chilling and convincing conclusion' Daily Mail
'Cabin Fever is an utterly compelling psychological thriller – terrifying and well-crafted, with a super-tense finale up there with Stephen King's Misery. Enjoyed the meta touches too. Dahl is undoubtedly one of Nordic noir's brightest/darkest stars. Loved it' JS Monroe
'Dark and unsettling' Crime Monthly

Head of Zeus * Thrillers
08 Jul 2021 * 400pp * £14.99 * 9781789544046
REVIEWS
Dark, intelligent books set in bleak landscapes – who doesn't love a Scandi thriller? Especially when it's from the critically acclaimed author of The Boy Next Door... Tense and twisty, this tale explores obsession and mental health'
Woman's Own
This story has all the props of a true Scandi-noir thriller... The descriptions of the forest are particularly powerful and the story spins off successfully in a variety of different directions, coming to a chilling and convincing conclusion'
Daily Mail
'Dark and unsettling'
Crime Monthly
'An utterly compelling psychological thriller – terrifying and well-crafted, with a super-tense finale up there with Stephen King's Misery'
J.S. Monroe
'Darkly claustrophobic, Cabin Fever explores obsession so vividly it will leave you gasping for air'
Rachael Blok
'A twisty thriller in the best Scandi noir tradition'
Choice Magazine
'A quietly unnerving story with so many twists and surprises that by the last page, I was scarcely breathing. Dahl can spin a scary tale'
Lesley Thomson
Author
Alex Dahl
Alex Dahl
Alex Dahl is a half-American, half-Norwegian author. Born in Oslo, she studied Russian and German linguistics with international studies, then went on to complete an MA in creative writing at Bath Spa University and an MSc in business management at Bath University. A committed Francophile, Alex loves to travel, and has so far lived in Moscow, Paris, Stuttgart, Sandefjord, Switzerland, Bath and London. She is the author of four other thrillers: After She'd Gone, Cabin Fever, Playdate, The Heart Keeper, and The Boy at the Door, which was shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger. Follow Alex on Twitter (@alexdahlauthor), Instagram (@authoralex) and Facebook (alexdahlauthor).
ALSO BY Alex Dahl
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE
Donovan Creed Foursome  5-8
Donovan Creed Foursome 1-4
Donovan Creed Omnibus 1-8
Donovan Creed Two Up 1-2
Donovan Creed Two Up 3-4
Donovan Creed Two Up 5-6
Donovan Creed Two Up 7-8
The Boatman
3 Great Thrillers
Daddy's Girl
Like Clockwork
Blood Rose
Gallows Hill
Three Jack McClure Missions - Box Set
The Ninja
The Miko
White Ninja
The Kaisho
Floating City
Second Skin
Company Man
Extraordinary Powers
High Crimes
Killer Instinct
The Moscow Club
The Zero Hour
Paranoia
Relic
Reliquary
The Cabinet of Curiosities
Still Life With Crows
Brimstone
Extraction
Thunderhead
The Ice Limit
Riptide
Mount Dragon
The Drowned: A Short Story
Missing
Accused