Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
A Way Back to Happy
A Way Back to Happy Olivia Spooner

Sometimes you have to fall apart so that you can start again...

After five years stuck in the wrong marriage, 33-year-old Emma is finally free. Her husband has moved out, her son Freddie is making friends, and her parents are finally trying to stop micro-managing her life.

On a celebratory night out with her three best friends, Emma meets Finn. Young, dimpled and irresistibly Scottish Finn. Between landing her dream job, stolen moments with Finn, and precious time with Freddie, Emma is happier than she has ever been.

Then one accident changes everything and Emma's life is thrown into chaos. With the help of all who love her, can Emma find a way back to happy?

A Way Back to Happy is the uplifting and romantic new women's fiction novel from debut author Olivia Spooner. Perfect for fans of Lia Louis, Ella Dove and Eva Woods.

What readers are saying about A Way Back to Happy:

'I read this book in less than four hours. All I can say is that it was amazing'

'So well written ... The drama, romance, and humor'

'How can you not love Emma and Finn?! Such a fabulous read. It sucked me in from the start ... Simply beautiful. Olivia is an amazing talent of contemporary fiction and romance, whose words take your breath away and envelop the definition of Romance Writer'

'A really enjoyable, quick and uplifting read that is well written with endearing characters that were relatable. It is definitely worth a read'

'Finished it in one sitting in the garden ... Highly recommend'

'Emotional, moving ... A book that drew me right in'

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Romance
11 Nov 2021 * 352pp * £8.99 * 9781800249486
Author

Olivia Spooner

Olivia Spooner
Olivia Spooner has been writing fiction for twenty years and still feels she is only at the start of her writing journey. She lives in New Zealand with her husband, three children, a big hairy dog, and an overweight cat. Olivia is the proud owner of an independent bookshop where she happily shares her love of books with everyone who walks through the door. When not surrounded by books or creating stories, Olivia is most likely to be found at the beach or simply out walking – the more remote the location, the better. She loves a good meal and to the disbelief of her children adores a massaged kale and avocado salad. And chocolate. Just not together.
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE