Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
A Way Back to Happy
A Way Back to Happy by Olivia Spooner

Sometimes you have to fall apart so that you can start again...

After five years stuck in the wrong marriage, 33-year-old Emma is finally free. Her husband has moved out, her son Freddie is making friends, and her parents are finally trying to stop micro-managing her life.

On a celebratory night out with her three best friends, Emma meets Finn. Young, dimpled and irresistibly Scottish Finn. Between landing her dream job, stolen moments with Finn, and precious time with Freddie, Emma is happier than she has ever been.

Then one accident changes everything and Emma's life is thrown into chaos. With the help of all who love her, can Emma find a way back to happy?

A Way Back to Happy is the uplifting and romantic new women's fiction novel from debut author Olivia Spooner. Perfect for fans of Lia Louis, Ella Dove and Eva Woods.

Readers love A Way Back to Happy!

'What an adorable book this was... So full of emotion... Such a fabulous read. It sucked me in from start... Will have you smiling then saying oh my gosh! So much feelings! Loved it!... Takes your breath away' @oh.happy.reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Wonderful... Will keep you turning the pages and before you know it you are on the final chapter... Utterly likeable characters and a lovely book' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'FIVE STARS! I flew through it in two days and hated putting it down. I admittedly stayed up way too much reading when I should have been sleeping. I loved the story but loved the characters even more ... I could almost feel tightness in my own chest and heart, and tears in my own eyes' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Read this book in less than four hours. All I can say is that it was amazing' NetGalley reviewer

'A real page-turner! I didn't want it to end. It moved me... I'm a Hallmark movies kind of girl and love my happy endings, so I wasn't disappointed ... Left wanting more... Highly recommended' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I adored this book... Exciting, sexy, happy... Made me laugh... Had all the feels and I could not put this story down... What more can you ask from a book? ... All. The. Stars.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Loved this book, I smiled, I cried and I laughed... Interesting, engaging and fun... A light-hearted, romantic, feel-good book. 5 stars' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'What a journey!... There is this avalanche coming but you don't have an idea what it is or where it will be coming from. And when it happens, it does beautifully. The love, the drama, the life lessons, the self-harm, friendship, family, the love again, everything since chapter one. It has it all! I adored it!@i_am_a_slow_reader, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Romance
11 Nov 2021 * 352pp * £8.99 * 9781800249486
Author
Olivia Spooner
Olivia Spooner
Olivia Spooner has been writing fiction for twenty years and still feels she is only at the start of her writing journey. She lives in New Zealand with her husband, three children, a big hairy dog, and an overweight cat. Olivia is the proud owner of an independent bookshop where she happily shares her love of books with everyone who walks through the door. When not surrounded by books or creating stories, Olivia is most likely to be found at the beach or simply out walking – the more remote the location, the better. She loves a good meal and to the disbelief of her children adores a massaged kale and avocado salad. And chocolate. Just not together.
ALSO BY Olivia Spooner
A Bumpy Year
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE